Blog

10 days off over Christmas for the price of 3

Call us eager, but we can feel it, the days are getting shorter, the air is getting colder and the festive season is, inevitably, soon to be upon us. But with a little preparation ahead of time, you could bag yourself 10 full days’ break from work over the festive period by only using three days’ annual leave.

Here’s how.

There may be a few stragglers left to whisk away on their summer vacay, but the reality is, October is soon to be upon us and preparations for a festive getaway should be well underway. If you’re wondering how to use the remainder of your holiday allowance up, then check out this top tip.

This holiday hack will only work if your job does not require you to work weekends, and you get bank holidays off work. Here goes…

Friday, December 22: Last day of work in 2017
Saturday, December 23: Weekend
Sunday, December 24: Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25: Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26: Boxing Day – bank holiday
Wednesday, December 27: Annual leave
Thursday, December 28: Annual Leave
Friday, December 29: Annual Leave
Saturday, December 20: Weekend
Sunday, December 31: New Year’s Eve – Weekend
Monday, January 1: New Year’s Day – bank holiday
Tuesday, January 2: RETURN TO WORK

So, there you have it. All you have to do to bag yourself 10 full days off work over Christmas, just book off 27th, 28th and 29th December.

Now that’s sorted, why not book a wonderfully festive Christmas getaway from Gatwick Airport and park your car with us? We are open 365 days a year, INCLUDING CHRISTMAS DAY. See you soon!